TTT: MAKING A STATEMENT.

Been a while I made a post for TTT. I won't take much time today and just serve this on a platter. Without further ado, let us quickly get a run down of what ttt - Three Tune Tuesday - is. Quoting @ablaze:

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tags that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.


I was quite...distant the last month as nothing seemed to go the way I planned it. Suspending school and getting rid of some other people in my life hasn't been easy. Today, I will be making a statement with these tunes. I want to thank @dreemsteem and @samsmith1971 for being such great friends. Sometimes the people we need are closer than we imagine.


Loyal by Lauren Daigle

Lauren Daigle is one of the few gospel singers who really shines light on what the gospel is about. This song is an inspiration and constantly reminds me how loved I am despite all the storms and whatnot. I do not deserve the love he pours on me constantly, but he gives it freely. If you haven't experienced the love of God... You'd never be able to live a life outside him if you do.


The Blessing by Elevation Worship

The Blessing in this song is very popular among the Jews. Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, they blessed their sons this way. It has been passed from generations to generations. Unfortunately, this generation does not understand the power behind those words.

This song was sent to me by two people, both Dreem and Sam. I kept putting it off till I finally decided to listen to it after Sam sent it again yesterday. I am glad I did. These Blessings are what I need pouring into in my ears daily:

..."in my weakness...he is for me"

His presence is exactly what we need in this dying generation.


Like Incense by HillSong Worship

As I explained to Sam, this song has always been a love song for me; the cry of my heart. You know, most times, we want to do the right thing but find ourselves being pulled by the desires of our flesh. This eats away at our conscience, drawing us away from God and his presence which is the balm that heals.

Like Dreem told me months ago, that is the time to draw even closer and go even deeper. There is just something about that...about Him... that pulls me in. No matter how much I run, I always find my way back. His voice forever my allure.

This is always my love song. When Dreem taught me how to really pray, and I find myself engrossed in deep conversations with him, I change; metamorphosis!

Yep. I don't think I can live a life without him. I have tried and it was...hell! His love is ultimate and is enough for me.


You can participate if you want to. Click HERE to know more about it😁. As Dreem would say..."I Love You"😏



Lead Image by Pixabay on Pexels. None of the Videos belong to me. They were gotten from Youtube with intent to share.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency