Colours Of The Wind - Theme Song From Disney's Pocahontas


Hi Everyone

So today I wanted to try something different.

Using the chromakey function on my editing software I wanted to try and key out the body of my guitar
and replace it with footage from Disney's Pocahontas.

The song I am singing is "Colours of the wind" which is sung by Vanessa Williams and is the theme song
of Pocahontas.

By keying out my guitar body and replacing with some footage I can get creative and add some colour to my normally black and white videos.

This actually worked even better than I hoped it would, check out these screenshots I took while editing the video.

Snapshot_16.png

Snapshot_17.png

Snapshot_18.png

Snapshot_19.png

Snapshot_21.png

Snapshot_22.png

Snapshot_24.png

Snapshot_26.png

Snapshot_25.png

Snapshot_27.png

I really enjoy singing these Disney Classic songs , they are incredibly well crafted and have that "feel good" factor.

I think practicing songs like this is a good way to become a better singer so I sing them pretty often.

These songs are also perfect for experimental projects like this and if done properly can create something quite spectacular. The visuals help the guitar tell the story of the song.

I look forward to reading feedback from this community on this one. This is easily one of the best videos I have made so far.

Enjoy :)

"Colours Of The Wind"
Vanessa Williams

You think you own whatever land you land on
The earth is just a dead thing you can claim
But I know every rock and tree and creature
Has a life, has a spirit, has a name

You think the only people who are people
Are the people who look and think like you
But if you walk the footsteps of a stranger
You'll learn things you never knew, you never knew

Have you ever heard the wolf cry to the blue corn moon
Or asked the grinning bobcat why he grinned?
Can you sing with all the voices of the mountain?
Can you paint with all the colors of the wind?

Come run the hidden pine trails of the forest
Come taste the sun-sweet berries of the earth
Come roll in all the riches all around you
And for once, never wonder what they're worth

The rainstorm and the river are my brothers
The heron and the otter are my friends
And we are all connected to each other,
In a circle, in a hoop that never ends

Have you ever heard the wolf cry to the blue corn moon
Or let the eagle tell you where he's been
Can you sing with all the voices of the mountain?
Can you paint with all the colors of the wind

How high does the sycamore grow?
If you cut it down, then you'll never know

And you'll never hear the wolf cry to the blue corn moon
For whether we are white or copper-skinned
We need to sing with all the voices of the mountain
Need to paint with all the colors of the wind

You can own the earth and still
All you'll own is earth until
You can paint with all the colors of the wind

You can paint with all the colors of the wind

Snapshot_28.png


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency