🎵 Hive Open Mic Week 32 - “Dancing Constellation” (Original Song)

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, inviting creative expression and genuine connection.


HiveOpenMic32CabeLindsay1.jpg

What does it mean to be a warrior of the light? I wonder. I think this song sums up my personal interpretation. To me, this expression is a calling for people to bring the best of themselves into the world, to make the world a brighter place.

Some people might take it to the extreme, and try to be a superstar, and outshine everyone else. But my way is more subtle. I simply wish to bring brilliance and beauty in my personal experience, through my thoughts, words, and actions.

This song assumes there are other stars, wishing to bear their lights and harmonize, together becoming a constellation. And maybe these stars will find such a resonance together they will sing and dance to the music they make.


Dancing Constellation

A Song Inspired by Starlight

I send a ray of white
Through the diamond in my chest
In order to harness the rainbow inside
This is my high desire

I am a color wheel
In an arena of lights
I send the spectrum through myself as a prism
For I am crystalline

Just as the stars align
This child of light shines in beauty bright
And we are all stars together we aura
Dancing constellation

I am an open door
Hoping for you to explore
Your outer reaches and my innermost
For I will share my aura

I share my dreams and trust
I have my pixie dust
For I am filled with the most mystical gift
This is my love

Just as the stars align
This child of light shines in beauty bright
And we are all stars together we aura
Dancing constellation

I give my vivid violet
You iridescent blue
Metallic sheen and mother of pearl
We marble swirl

Just as the stars align
This child of light shines in beauty bright
And we are all stars together we aura
Dancing constellation

HiveOpenMic32C.png


🌞 🌜 🌟 ✨

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🦢 🕊️ 🌿 🌸


Bio

I'm Cabe Lindsay, making movies with ARISE and music with Butterflies. My work includes films: Voices of the Grandmothers, Wild Family... books: Brave Spirit, Be Well Bee, WYLD, Big Idea Patterns... and songs: Brave Spirit, Home, Colors Flying... My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency