🎵 Hive Open Mic Week 31 - “The Mystery”

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, inviting creative expression and genuine connection.


HiveOpenMic31CabeLindsay3.jpg

This song is written by Kate Lindsay, a.k.a. @wildfamily. I've had the pleasure of walking with her for 9 years strong. Last month, we agreed to walk in different directions, entering a time of separation. Today we live in separate homes, continuing to raise our three kids together.

I guess I've always held the notion that our family of five thrives when we're together, so the whole idea of separation goes against my ideals. Still, this is where we are. So my new paradigm requires letting go of attachments, in order to release and relieve all that needs to go.

Although my heart aches, and my head spins, life is good. Every moment is a blessing, with gifts galore—glorious gifts! Although she and I are farther apart now, we still share the same sky and the same earth, ultimately we continue to be in love and harmony, even from separate homes.

This song speaks to me. It is a sweeping melody that carries a soul-soothing energy. The words articulate the freedom of release just right. I do feel freer today, I will say that. I am free.


The Mystery

A song about a graceful surrender to the unknown

I release myself to the mystery
I release myself to a truth
That beneath my feet is a lifeline
That beneath it all is you

Don't see it with your eyes
You can't hold it in your hand
Still it's there breathing all of life
Come with me and take a chance

And release yourself to the mystery
And release yourself to a truth
That all of life is sacred
And the wildness lives in you

Don't see it with your eyes
You can't hold it in your mind
Still it's there breathing all of life
Come with me and we shall find

When we give ourselves to the mystery
When we give ourselves to the love
And we let our hearts break on open
And we trust in below as above

We see it with our eyes
And we hold it in our hands
And we step into the pool of life
And we learn to trust the dance

La la la la la la la la la

HiveOpenMic31C.png

HiveOpenMic31D.png


Acknowledgements

HiveOpenMic31B.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 31 is underway right now, with the current theme: “As Above So Below.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, encouraging us to share a common ground with the community. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event! Look and listen for the highlights to be released on Tuesday.

🌞 🌜 🌟 ✨

Enjoy Live Music - Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🦢 🕊️ 🌿 🌸


HiveOpenMic31CabeLindsay5.jpg

Bio

I'm Cabe Lindsay, making movies with ARISE and music with Butterflies. My work includes films: Voices of the Grandmothers, Wild Family... books: Brave Spirit, Be Well Bee, WYLD, Big Idea Patterns... and songs: Brave Spirit, Home, Colors Flying... My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency