🎵 Hive Open Mic Week 30 - “This Child Inside” (Original Song)

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, inviting creative expression and genuine connection.


HiveOpenMic30CabeLindsay4.jpg

Some of you know I'm going through some major transitions in my life right now, as a result of a relationship separation. As always, I am working to embody peace and love with all my relations, so naturally I'm holding a positive vibration. Still, this newfound freedom feels scary at times, so I'm doing my best to be responsible, respectful, and courageous.

I'm feeling grateful for this song I'm sharing here, because it speaks to the many roles I'm playing in life, bringing me courage as I aim to bring the best of myself in all aspects of who I am. Who am I? In the perspective of my higher consciousness, I am a blend of father, mother, and child, and I embrace each of these divine qualities in myself.


This Child Inside

A song about self-acceptance

This child inside
Is the Truth the Way the Life
This child inside
Is Love and Light

The eyes of this child
Hold the keys to the kingdom
Of heaven in the sky
The Holy Heights

Father Joseph
I ask for your hand
To prepare me to provide
A safe haven for this child

Mother Mary
You are the precedent
Of motherly love
I call upon you

Soften my heart
Ease my mind
To support this child
To the best of my ability

Help me to endure
With strength for the good
Of this child inside
I say viva to this child

HiveOpenMic30C.png


Acknowledgements

HiveOpenMic30B.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 30 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Truth.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, encouraging us to share a common ground with the community. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event! Look and listen for the highlights to be released on Tuesday.

🌞 🌜 🌟 ✨

Enjoy Live Music - Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🦢 🕊️ 🌿 🌸


HiveOpenMic30CabeLindsay6.jpg

Bio

I'm Cabe Lindsay, making movies with ARISE and music with Butterflies. Success stories include films: Voices of the Grandmothers, Wild Family... books: Brave Spirit, Be Well Bee, WYLD, Big Idea Patterns... and songs: Brave Spirit, Home, Colors Flying... My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency