Tiger Lily - My Experimental Techno Madness


I wanted to share a little something off the last project....

I made it using Ableton Live using a wide array of different synth sounds and also deep buried samples of waves and random bits and bobs that I'm sure you can you can actually hear resampled in the reversed sound. Sometimes when your making music this just happens by happy accident and I liked it enough so I kept it.

I'm still not sure whether I will do a music video for this one but as it seems quite popular I feel like I should do but I would want to do it justice. Midnight sinner worked so well because the whole energy I was trying to put into the track was about how when you go out to raves past midnight your out sinning etc, and with this track I'm a bit stuck on it.

It still is one of my favourites even if just because I almost shelved the track (left on the endless to-do pile) because the sample was proving hard to tease out, but after hours days weeks (I'm not kidding) of changing finally managed to get it right.

It definitely taught me to just stick too it and eventually the sound will prevail ;)

Let me know what you think,

H

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency