The Monkey | Cover | La Mona | Tribute to Quinto Criollo


Happy day to the entire Hive Blog community! Especially Music and Three Speak users. Today I want to interpret and share with you a piece of Venezuelan folklore entitled La Mona, popularized in its time by the Quinto Criollo. I hope everyone likes it. We shot this video with my Yezz 1 Max Plus and edited it with Vimady and PhotoDirector.

Feliz día a toda la comunidad de Hive Blog! Especialmente a los usuarios de Music y Three Speak. Hoy quiero interpretar y compartir con ustedes una pieza del folclore venezolano titulada La Mona, popularizado en su tiempo por el Quinto Criollo. Espero sea del agrado de todos. Grabamos este video con mi Yezz 1 Max Plus y lo editamos con Vimady y PhotoDirector.


The Monkey


Because I sing they arrest me
I'll spend it crying
why don't they arrest the roosters
who spend it singing (bis).

As the monkey stomped her,
with shoe and rubber sole.
As the parakeet stomped it,
with shoe and peak sole (bis).

They say that pot-bellies
they are the ones who have the money,
I am also paunchy
and they are peeling the can (bis).

As the monkey stomped her,
with shoe and rubber sole.
As the parakeet stomped it,
with shoe and peak sole (bis).

Don't talk to me about catiras,
I had four dozen
and forty-eight
no good came out (bis).

As the monkey stomped her,
with shoe and rubber sole.
As the parakeet stomped it,
with shoe and peak sole (bis).

La Mona


Si porque canto me arrestan
me la pasare llorando,
porque no arrestan los gallos
que se la pasan cantando (bis).

Como la zapateaba la mona,
con zapato y suela de goma.
Como lo zapateaba el perico,
con zapato y suela de pico (bis).

Dicen que los barrigones
son los que tienen la plata,
yo también soy barrigón
y están pelando la lata (bis).

Como la zapateaba la mona,
con zapato y suela de goma.
Como lo zapateaba el perico,
con zapato y suela de pico (bis).

De catiras no me hable,
yo tuve cuatro docenas
y de las cuarenta y ocho
no salio ninguna buena (bis).

Como la zapateaba la mona,
con zapato y suela de goma.
Como lo zapateaba el perico,
con zapato y suela de pico (bis).


armandolnrs2.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency