Ren for Three Tune Tuesday Week 87

20210504_140532.jpg

It's Tuesday folks and for our merry little band of ladies and lads, that means sharing tunes, good vibes and engagement. As another week disappears in the rearview mirror, we have loads of engagement and tunes flying around on Three Tune Tuesday and sure isn't that bloody fantastic! I hope you're ready to share three tunes from wherever you find yourself on this magical spinning lump of rock that we all call home and sure you might even sing us a tune if we're lucky?

Tuesday is here again, which can only mean one thing, another three tunes from me and hopefully from lots of you good folks too. How are all of you music loving rockers from Ballaghaderreen to Baltimore doing on this fine evening? Sure, isn't great to be alive all the same.

It's a time of the week when lovers of music, tunes and craic bring their blockchain community three of their finest and brightest tunes to share and celebrate, so let's roll on and let the tunes flow free.

This is my 87th week waxing lyrical for Three Tune Tuesday and we are still going strong.

It started off with me just sharing tunes into what seemed like a void, but little by little others joined and now I'm thrilled that we have a little corner of Hive where we come and share our tunes every Tuesday, and long may it continue. I almost stopped posting the songs and thoughts a few times, but I stuck with it and now interestingly it is my favorite thing about Hive. I love music and now I have a network of folks around the world who love music too and we share our tunes and catch up with each others tunes and discuss them each week. We get Pop, Metal, Rock, Gospel, Folk, Jazz, Rap, Hip-Hop, Trip-Hop, Reggae, Bippy bappidy Flange Hop. Ok I made that one up, but you get the idea, we are all learning about new artists, bands, back stories and sure isn't it just mighty!

Something that excites me the most is that we even get musicians sharing their covers of famous songs and even their own songs from time to time here on #ThreeTuneTuesday, which is a real favorite of mine, as that takes talent, time and dedication.

We are adding New posters and retaining our core of regulars here on #TTT which is fantastic. Let's keep it growing. Weekly, I try to find three or five hours to listen to all of the fantastic music shared from like-minded folk from around the globe and interact with their posts. This has led me to genres I don't know well and to some amazing new bands and artists and has even introduced me to some musical instruments I did not know existed. It also allows me to upvote smaller accounts and find some really interesting people from all over the world, which is heartening.

I hope you enjoy the tunes - be sure to tell me all about it in the comments below and above all else, please enjoy the rest of your Tuesday - smile at a stranger, rub a dog, be a nice human to someone who was not expecting it - peace out.

For those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday....

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

Here are my week eighty six recommendations for Three Tune Tuesday

** Drum roll please.....**

Ren - Hi Ren

Sometimes words are not needed.

Sometimes I am just bowled over by a song.

That certainly happened to me this today when I happened upon this on Youtube. Introducing Ren.....

image.png

This first one took a lot of bravery to perform and I love his candid honesty about the demons that affect him and have affected him. Have a listen and let me know what you think of it? Also, these songs go best while watching the videos, they hand in hand, cinematic if you will.

Ren & Sam Tompkins - Earned it /Mans World / Falling

Here Ren teams up with his buddy Sam Tompkins doing a spot of busking. The more I listened to Ren, the more I realised that I had happened upon someone pretty special. He has lots of his own songs, but I really enjoyed this trio of songs performed with Sam. Go on, have a listen.

Ren - Money Game

Ren's social commentary is unbelievable and his music videos are like theatre. This guy is going places and even if he never "makes it" he will have a cult following. To be honest I am not sure if the fame and fortune would suit him, but who am I to say that.

Somebody in the Youtube comments said "This man is what happens when you time travel and combine Eminem, Beethoven and Shakespeare into a single human being" yes that sums Ren up pretty well.

Here are the lyrics to his last tune if you made it this far.

Strange time we’re living in
World can put fear in ya,
Hierarchy parties they make us feel inferior
Greed runs through the parliament interior
Devils walk among us, they fit the criteria
Eerie theories strike fear in weary minded men ‘cause we’re clearly
Living in dictatorships? Nearly
Blinded by illusions to choose,
But who’s fooling who?
A ball chained to your shoes I’m pained
It’s a crying shame
The pursuit of our own wealth lights a flame
That makes greed a game that lets the whole world burn
As the world turns, the whole world burns
Money was invented for trade
But now those bits of paper twist hearts, make slaves
Turns a saint to a sinner
A child to a killer
His finger on the trigger of a money game

Rain, rain, rain, rain
A storm it comes our way
And those who rise through distorted lies
Poison in the veins
But we like to point the blame, blame, blame, blame
It’s easier to blame
But point the mirror at ourselves
We’re all part of this old money game

This old money game
This old…

Dear Mr. President, its evident, that everyones a resident
Of fear when they support the ideas that keep us separate
When the make us believe that everybody is coming to terrorise you in the streets
they say proudly through gritted teeth
“Its my right to hate, thats freedom of speech”
When did freedom become a reason to hate?
A way to justify a racial slur or insult we make
There’s an irony in freedom, ‘cause us in the west
we have pillaged and plundered and murdered like savages
colonised all of the rest, thats called hypocrisy
Preach a certain value that you’d never keep yourselves
If your country was in flames, you’d emigrate yourselves in a second
Yet still you spit your venom
Demonising immigrants, when really your an immigrant
‘Cause all of us are immigrants, or descended from immigrants
The irony is imminent, I’ll shed the light on immigrants
America was colonised by Britain,
Britain it was colonised by Rome
Also colonised by the Saxons,
They were German by the way
You know how people throw shade upon the Germans ‘cause of histories pain
and yet we make the same mistakes all again
Demonise a whole people Jewish or Muslim the same and the same
Old situation plays on repeat, the same old TV shows repeat,
Yeah we worship the bleak,
Our opinions aren’t our own and we follow like sheep
Theres no left, Theres no right, in the middle we sleep

Rain, rain, rain, rain
A storm it comes our way
And those who rise through distorted lies
Poison in the veins
But we like to point the blame, blame, blame, blame
It’s easier to blame
But point the mirror at ourselves
We’re all part of this old money game

This old money game

This old money game

Ren - Money Game

It's not often I do a bonus track, but I'll make an exception for Ren, who released this one on Friday and I think it's well worth a listen. His lyrics are just so raw, and he speaks his mind and critiques society flawlessly. The kid is a genius.

"Hi Ren thanks for coming today”

“Thanks for seeing me”

“ looking at your file here it seem s there’s a very apparent interplay with your emotional state and your physical body. Have you heard of the trauma response?”

“Um, I don’t think so”

“Basically our bodies can get stuck in a negative feedback loop.
Our subconscious can repeat patterns from the past which can have a pretty drastic downstream effect on our biology.. Essentially… your mind is making you sick”

Sick boy sick boy,
Bitten by a tick boy,
Looking for that fix boy,
Anabolic steroids,
Stem cell poster boy,
Pass out, white noise
Quick fix, snake oil,
I'm about to break boy

Oh, what a shame he’s in pain have another go,
Take another pill, here, take a couple more
Let see how your doing in another week or so
You’ll be feeling worse when the side effect’ll show

De-realization medical patient
Loosing patience with the process
Walking hand in hand with satan
Complications with the medication

Inflammation, dehydration, inhalation aggravation
Building up a toleration
Drown sucker, drown sucker, drown sucker, drown
Ive been feeling like I’m drowning with my feet upon the ground
Ive been screaming I’ve been shouting I but I never make sound
Ive been looking for a way out but I always seem to drown

“Is this all making sense Ren?”

“Yeah, I think so”

“Good, what I propose we do is try to pinpoint the exact experiences from the past that are keeping you stuck.

What can you tell Mme about your childhood?”

“I can’t really think…”

“Its okay if nothing comes up right away,

What id like you to do is take some deep breaths with me,

In and out, In and out

Good now tell me the first thing that comes to your mind…”

I feel like its not me, its the world that’s sick
Were given everything we need and we commodities it
We consume, we destroy like were parasitic
Science tells us that its suicide and still we commit
Im not sick, we are sick, we are standing on a cliff
In the name of progress we jump off the precipice
Im not sick I’m the virus, you’re the virus, hypocrite!
How can you sit there with that smile on
And tell me that I’m sick?

Sick boy, sick boy, looking for a fix boy
Push it down in public quick pose for the pic boy
Record label meetings that commodify your gift boy
Why you so upset?
Don’t you wanna be a rich boy?

Fuck no
Industry is cut throat

Ive been doing bits by myself swimming back stroke
Walking on a tight rope
Rapping with a slit throat
The way that we persist is like the ending of a bad joke

As the people evolve
Were complacent to assailants
And we do what we’re told
Counter intelligence, a sight to behold
Rape the earth of all resources and we bleed it for gold

We bleed it for wealth, we bleed it for fame
But when you bleed it can you tell me what the fuck will remain?
And I bleed in myself
I bleed in my brain
While I’m bleeding, I’m the reason
Cause I’m doing the same

ThreeTune Spotify Playlist

Our good friend and regular Three Tune Tuesday poster @blackdaisyft added some tunes to a playlist in the early days and there are around 600 tunes there which is class. You can check those out here:

Three Tune Tuesday Spotify Playlist

HBI contest - win 5HBI

Share your Three Tune Tuesday songs below or create a post with #ttt or #threetunetuesday and mention me so I can find the post.

I'll pick the three songs I enjoyed the most each week as the winner and transfer 1 share of HBI to the winner when this post pays out 7 days from now, but wait there's more...

Three Tune Tuesday Sponsors

My old pal and brother from another mother @blanchy has also committed a share of HBI each week and so have three other Three Tune legends @blackdaisyft and @tengolotodo and @hannes-stoffel so now the winner will receive five shares of HBI, not too shabby at all folks.

Thanks a million to our sponsors above.

Best of luck!

Sin é, That's all folks, thanks for stopping by.

That's it for another week. Those are your three songs for week eighty seven. Let me know what you think - good, bad or indifferent? Did you like them all or just one or two?

Also, as I said before, I love getting good steers for new tunes, so please tell me about the latest and greatest from your playlist below and I'll be sure to check em out.

The YouTube videos shared are not owned by me and I am simply sharing great music with the community here on Hive

Thanks as always for stopping by everyone.

Peace Out

Ablaze.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency