#SublimeSunday - 16k Tough Garden Steps

Sundays are awesome for me because I can make of them whatever I want! Worked hard all week, relax. Accomplished plenty? Grab a round of golf! Procrastinated too much? Catch up!


image.png

This is a post of garden adventure as well as foreshadowing for my first #gardenjournal post of the year. It will stars with all the prep in one post and then move on to adventures in growing this season.

This is how it started.


image.png

A couple days later, this was the start of the weekend.


image.png

When that was said and done, there was another raised bed in place and ready for a mound of lettuce.


image.png

Plenty of tree trimming went on now that I was up and at it. Lawn mowing, weed whacking and piles of cleanup.


image.png

You know I worked my way into a thirst beer by the late afternoon.


image.png

As the day grows long, I notice I am up over 8k steps for the second day in a row. I think of how great a day with this many steps is. Then I think of all the swings and chops and shovels and such when there are no steps being counted.

I feel like I have gone 12 rounds but have the big stuff done!!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


8271
Gardening


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg


LL Mends banner.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


image.png

I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


Is it garden go time where you are?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency