This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Wandering Alone On A Sunday

Since I slept the whole day yesterday, I’m so energized today. It was my partner’s day off and usually on his day offs, I stay home and spend quality time with him. But during the daytime, he’s sleeping since he came home from work in the morning so we could only bond at night time when he’s awake. I don’t want to bother him by being loud or doing something in the house so I decided to go out and have fun by myself in the afternoon.

After battling in my head whether to go to Shinjuku or Kichijoji, I decided on the latter. Kichijoji is known for the Inokashira Park where Ghibli Museum is located but I went to the other side where the shopping district is located.

My destination was the pancake shop I’ve been wanting to go ever since. But before going there, I tried to get lost in the town - you know, the “go where your feet will take you” kind of thing. I have those tendencies especially since I’m alone. I tried to be familiar with the place, checking every corner every chance I get.

I was almost tempted to get these cute gashapons of one of my favorite animes, Oshi No Ko. They’re just so cute! I didn’t have enough coins with me and I didn’t want to spend my bills so I left the store with emptiness. Probably next time!

I found a 390 shop inside a mall I randomly went to and their items were nice! I never thought they had good items so probably next time I’ll try to buy there for souvenirs.

I reached the pancake shop which I’ll talk about next time. I took my time there and when I’m done, I realized I shouldn’t have gotten myself a coffee drink. Now, I’m palpitating like crazy and my head’s spinning 😵‍💫. It’s been a while since I had coffee so the palpitations are back. I should really warn myself not to drink coffee whenever I visit a cafe.

After a while I found myself inside Round 1, an entertainment center. And guess what I did there?

You guessed it right! I played darts. And all by myself. That’s a first for me. I usually play with friends but today I wanted to try playing on my own.

This was my first hat trick. I never thought I would be able to get 3 bulls in one time! I just started this hobby late June and of course I’m not yet an expert so I was happy to be able to get this. Lucky!

I didn’t stay long playing darts. After an hour or so, I left the place and went home. My partner called asking where I was. We would be having sushi so I had to go home now.

But sushi didn’t happen because by rhe time we called the restaurant, there were only a few sushi left. No sushi. huhu

So we went to another restaurant, just near our house.

That was my Sunday! Tomorrow’s a holiday in Japan so I still have one more day left to rest before going back to work. What should I do tomorrow? Aahh maybe I’ll play games or what. 😅

How about you? How was your Sunday?

Thanks for reading!
See you around! じゃあ、またね!

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11/08/2024
9705
Walking