Search for Chippy | Red Light District of Tokyo | Actifit#2 - 20220514

It's been a while since I last posted my Actifit report. Sorry, I'm really lazy but I also want to exercise and lost some pounds. Well, can't have any more excuses. I really want to accomplish my goal for this year which is to lose weight and be healthy. It's been a tough half year because of mood swings, procrastination and all that, but I really want to change my mindset and just get on with it. So here I am, in Actifit.

Here's me hoping Actifit will help change my lifestyle.

It was raining almost the entire week in where I live so I can't don't want to go out and do my walking exercise. The apps I installed for doing home exercises don't motivate me that much so I really wanted to go out. I'm tired of staying indoors the entire week (I'm working from home) so I need the fresh air.

I really thought I won't be able to go out today because the forecast was rainy when I checked it on Friday. Luckily, it changed to cloudy!

And so, let's head outside to search for chippy!

Walking to Shinjuku, looking for something

My walk led me to Shinjuku in hopes of finding the missing chippy of my life. I really miss chippy. It's been a while since I last had it so I've been wanting to have it, even just for today.

Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan

It's already late afternoon so I was hoping it would be a cooler but it was so hot! Kinda regretted wearing a hoodie dress.

Crossing the street to reach Kabukicho

This part of Shinjuku is where people wanting to party, wine and dine, and all that, gathers. Some even approaches pretty girls or groups of men. Watch out! Still safe though. This area is called Kabukicho (歌舞伎町), the red light district of Tokyo. It's pretty famous. There are a lot of small pubs, host and hostess clubs, food shops, and even a gaming center. There are a lot more so make sure to come and check it for yourself.

Welcome to the entertainment and red light district!

From Shinjuku station, few steps only! Yes, that's Godzilla over there on top of the cinema building

That's the big game center and karaoke

This area is just a wide empty space where groups hang out. Not the cleanest part of the district.

Bars and pubs where you can hangout

Pick your poision. Ooops!

I thought the black stormy clouds would be gone by now, but they're still around tempting to start a big rain.

Finally, I reached a not crowded area of Kabukicho which I think is its border. Few more meters and I'm gonna be in Korean town. At this point, I found the store selling Asian goods!

Asia Yaosho, the Asian store. Ooops, sorry not the best pose for that guy there

チッピー発見!(translation: I found chippy!)

Chippy barbecue, how I miss you!

Chippy is actually a corn chip and is not good for my diet but let me have my cheat day today please! 😅

The store sells a lot of Asian stuff, more on Filipino goods. There are a lot of chips here that I used to eat way back home. It's expensive so gotta treasure it.

My ding ding dong

Piattos, my fave!

Didn't know they changed packaging

Sorry, I really like chips and been craving for some Filipino chips.

My chocolatey buddy, Chuckie

Bulad bolinao (dried fish)! How I miss you!

There are also beers here but again, it's expensive so not buying it. There are a lot more stuff, mostly food or drinks. My money is limited so I just bought what I can afford and what I really miss the most.

Filipino beers

It's already dark when I went out the small store and since it's mission accomplished, it's time to head home. The walk home was around 30 minutes so 結構歩きました (translation: I walked quite a lot). It's hard to translate my thoughts in english sometimes, please forgive me if I mix it with japanese phrases.

Road home

Passed by some kind of running/walking trail near the river

Continuation of the running/walking trail

River I passed by

You know those animes where you can find a steep slope where characters walk by? Well, this is one in real life!

Luckily it didn't start pouring yet because I didn't have my umbrella with me. When I was almost at home, there were droplets here and there.

Reached home now and upon checking my stats, I doubled my Move Goal! It's an achievement for me already.

As you can see, I haven't been religiously closing my rings. T_T

Move Goal 200% badge! Wooot woot!

Pikmin Bloom, the game I'm playing also congratulated me of my achievement.

Notification from Pikmin Bloom

Well, that's all. Enjoyed the chippy and guyabano juice!

Snack time!

Thank you for reading!
See you around! じゃあ、またね!


All photos are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14/05/2022
10827
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
57 Comments
Ecency