IAAC: Actifit Report: January 17 2024 A Friends Motivation

I woke up today not feeling as excited and having no interest in a workout, giving an excuse that I didn't wake up as early as I would have wanted to.

A friend chatted me up on WhatsApp by 7 am asking if I had gone for my workouts or if I was planning to do so. I replied that I was planning to head out and plan I did.
I dressed up with the speed of light to jog.
Oh, how elated I felt doing so.


The weather was quite cold hence making it almost impossible to break a sweat.
I felt so rejuvenated and enthusiastic about my plans for the day and the future.

I had a great time planning the day whilst jogging, praying and saying some affirmative words.
It was the highlight of my day.

I achieved a whole lot. Even when the ride I booked to the home I was to tutor at broke down in an area that rarely had assessable vehicles, I was too elated to be broken. The driver didn't understand why I was not mad at him.šŸ˜…
Mighty glad I left the house an hour and 30 minutes early so I could engage on Hive while waiting at the venue.
I walked a long distance to get a vehicle and was not late.šŸ¤©

I am grateful for my friend who motivated me unknowingly (posting about your workouts does pay offšŸ˜), I am grateful for workouts, good health to work and for God's grace and mercies.

I am alive and grateful . Hope you are too.

Today's post is part of my daily participation in the #Iamalivechallenge

Join us on

https://www.wearealiveand.social

And celebrate being #alive

Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always! We are not promised tomorrow

~Whitney Alexander; a lover of God, life and knowledge; an accountant, a fashion designer, a part-time foodie, a resplendent tutor and a blogger/writer/storyteller in the hive family and loving every bit of it. Thanks for stopping by. Your comments and input are very much welcomed. xoxo~
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/01/2024
12251
Aerobics,Walking,Jogging,Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency