IAAC: Actifit Report: December 21 2023 Gratitude šŸ¤©

Gratitude is so many things with a big smile on the face and a cheerful settled heart yearning to give and not hoard things.

Gratitude is the quality of being thankful; readiness to show appreciation for and to return kindness.

There is this song we sing to that is all so familiar in and around my country.

ā€œThank you Jesus thank you my Lord whatever I have now it is by your grace ā€˜many are dying, many are perishing...ā€

Which doesn't sit well with me, not because of the first part of being grateful for my existence but of the second part of rejoicing at the expense of others who are going through hard times.
It's gotten so bad that these sufferings and hardships are seen as plagues rather than a test of faith.

The three Tā€™s
Life is a test.
Life is a trust
Life is a temporal assignment

The gratitude I feel right now is one born out of my past experiences and how far I have come.

I sewed then went to the market, I danced for a bit and engaged on hive.

I am alive and grateful . Hope you are too.

Today's post is part of my daily participation in the #Iamalivechallenge

Join us on

https://www.wearealiveand.social

And celebrate being #alive

Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always! We are not promised tomorrow

~Whitney Alexander; a lover of God, life and knowledge; an accountant, a fashion designer, a part-time foodie, a resplendent tutor and a blogger/writer/storyteller in the hive family and loving every bit of it. Thanks for stopping by. Your comments and input are very much welcomed. xoxo~
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


21/12/2023
7876
Walking,Dancing,Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now