Alive and Thriving: Actifit Report: November 25 2023 Something peculiar happened today

I rounded off outfits that had been long overdue and about to finish up but had to pay my friend a visit as I said I would and keeping to my word is my bond.

I saw these beautiful flowers as I walked past and had to take this picture. My friend was very @benmkeghter was very understanding as I mentioned I wanted to post on my blog and that motivated him to join today.

Something peculiar happened today and it is still happening— In the period of harmattan here in Nigeria, Abuja to be specific - it is raining. A period that is usually dry and cold mostly at night.
It rained heavily earlier as shown in the picture below.

I had to stay longer and wait out the heavy rain till it subsided. I missed my board of lectors meeting (a gathering of Catholic lay readers practicing for the readings at mass through the week).

It was a lovely experience as my friend is a good host, a great listener and humourous. I also got to meet the family cat and her kitten which were fund of me mostly because I was eating what they wanted to eat. I gladly indulged them.

I got home to cool weather of persistent rain and a comfy bed. I would love to engage on Hive but might sleep and wake up early enough to do just that before planning for church.
Have an amazing weekendđź’•

I am alive and grateful . Hope you are too.

Today's post is part of my daily participation in the #Iamalivechallenge

Join us on

https://www.wearealiveand.social

And celebrate being #alive

Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always! We are not promised tomorrow

~Whitney Alexander; a lover of God, life and knowledge; an accountant, a fashion designer, a part-time foodie, a resplendent tutor and a blogger/writer/storyteller in the hive family and loving every bit of it. Thanks for stopping by. Your comments and inputs are very much welcomed. xoxo~
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


25/11/2023
5867
Walking,Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now