My Actifit Report Card: September 17 2021

I'm feeling a lot more rested today after a couple of good night's sleep. A week on the road can be very tiring even if it's a vacation.
Today was trail day.

A wonderful sunny morning for a walk along my favorite trail loop through the Spence Springs trails just a couple of miles up the road.


Although my pace is always much slower on the dirt it is always so much more enjoyable to be out in the woods opposed to the road. Lots of wildlife and songbirds to keep me company.

A couple of hours out at Copper Basin Wash again this afternoon to trek down the wash to see where I might try gold prospecting along this old copper mining region.

Not a drop of water in the wash now but debris a couple of feet up in the brush along the wash show just how quickly it can get flash flooded.

Tomorrow I'll probably be busy around the RV but I should get in a walk or two.
See you all tomorrow.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


26269
Hiking, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency