My Actifit Report Card: May 6 2021

A hot day spent out digging and sweating in the bright sun but st least I had enough energy left for a good afternoon hike.

I went out with Lulu to check out s new spot to hunt for gold this morning - the very, very dry Big Bug Creek - where 4 hours of hard work rewarded me with sore muscles and just a few tiny flecks of gold.


Lulu had some fun stalking a few lizards but she soon got tired of the heat and spent the rest of the time in the shade (smart dog!!!!).

In the afternoon I hit the Centennial Trail agsin which loops around behind our RV park and provides a nice trail that is scenic but not too difficult. Plus the sun wasn't so hot and an afternoon breeze helped to make me much more comfortable. My pace wasn't too shabby considering all of the hard work I did this morning and it was very relaxing to be alone on the hillside enjoying the scenery.

Tomorrow it's off early to Date Creek for some crystal hunting. Hope it's a nice day.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13263
Hiking, Shoveling

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency