This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Actifit Report Card: November 21 2020

A late Actifit report as I ended up driving 500 miles on an late day emergency dog rescue.

At least I was able to get in some quality miles on a morning run along several miles of smooth trails a few miles from home. It wasn't too interesting to run along the busy road to get to the trailhead but the trails and beautiful views from the hills overlooking the town were worth it. My legs felt good although my pace was relaxed and my sciatica was ok for a change. I am looking forward to being able to run 10 plus miles consistently in my runs but this improvement is a welcome sign.
Ended up driving hours to save 3 rez dogs from being put down in the afternoon. A last minute rescue of 2 pregnant ones and another lucky girl.

A small help in the never ending issue if dog neglect on the Navajo reservation but every little bit helps I suppose.
Another rescue Sunday morning so hopefully some running in the afternoon.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18900
Running