This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Actifit Report Card: November 7 2020

A long day on the road transporting a beautiful rescue Malamut but at least I put in a run on the way back home.

Winter is starting to poke it's head in now as my run up in northern Flagstaff wad in howling wind mixed with wet snow and sleet. At least it wasn't too, too cold but still miserable conditions for my lunchtime jaunt. My route was a simple out and back along a main road ad I just wanted to get in some miles on the way home from handing over the dog to the next driver. Flagstaff sits at a bit over 7000 feet so there wad some snow on the mountain tops and the skies were dark and ugly. On the return part of the run the wind-driven sleet made me feel like I was getting sand blasted and it wad great to finish and get back into my warm car to drove back home.
It will be early to bed as we'll be driving all day again for another sweetheart rescue tomorrow. Hopefully I can get in some running afterwards but it will be tough.


Be safe and enjoy your Sunday.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14312
Running