My Actifit Report Card: September 18 2021

An Outdoor Adventure Full of Surprises:

My Daily Adventures -



Satutday September 18th, 2021


You can find my daily #actifit postings here @trezzahn

https://actifit.io/activity/trezzahn#

and my dblog:

https://trezzahnshideout.dblog.org/



I woke up this morning to find my hand swollen up like a watermelon from my injury a few weeks ago. Ugh. Here we go with another ER visit. Things certainly don't look right...
Before heading out, I did my routine and got ready, checked up on my plants and hydroponics and left my yard work for later.
I left with a quick meal in me on way to the hospital as my hand was completely numb and I was/am quite worried.
I'll make this brief because it is currently very hard to type, but I will say this - the wait sucked and was pretty much the exact same hassle as yesterday, except with an extra 2 hours in emergency first.
But home I go!
Ended up being that the splint and casting reduced pressure so much that when it came back, I had some small clotting they were thankfully able to absolve. SO Happy to be on with my day...

Starting my afternoon, I attended one of my conservation webinars and joined an event among this region called "Parkopoloy". Should keep me busy and active with some local activities and tasks marking the spots similar to that on monopoly board.

And so, after having a shower and getting ready, off I went!


It was a beautiful day to begin with, and I got out before temperatures started getting hotter.

I snapped shots for my Parkopoly adventure too.

This sugar maple was a sight for sore eyes.

Always love admiring these totems;

I kept walking and came across a hawk!

Or is it a falcon?

Got a shot for Parkopoly, but honestly can't ever remember the difference between a hawk, eagle, and falcon -

Anywho. I continued on my walk,

Staghorn Sumac, above, and European Spindletree, below,

Continuing past the marsh,

I ran in to a few furry friends; it's hard to get pictures of darn squirrels. Agh,

![](https://usermedia.actifit.io/29e9fcdf-4415-4111-b48d-9c24f0b97d16

Blue mature berries from the invasive Virginia Creeper at full growth;

I found this thin bean tree,

Below, a flowering "-False- Baby's Breath" Hedge Bedstraw,

I reached these train tracks,

And continued forward!

I got to the other side of Streetsville and ventured around the forests there,

I found a water runoff from what looks like where a car had gone into the river and for some odd reason felt compelled to follow it down from a parking lot. After bushing for a little bit of time, I surprisingly found a trail.

The trail was beautiful and led to a crossing of leftover remnant;

Clearly you can cross here -but I wasn't going to!-

I ventured back and further down the trail,

These trees were massive and had vines growing up them!

Then saw this when heading back! A hippo?

I went and looked closer...I found a vape cartridge! There was a THC concentrated cartridge 2g full just there. I left it. I'm good with mine. Someone else may need or want it. That is so odd...

Onward, walking back and ending off this beautiful walk, I found these Torq -Field- Agaricus Fruiting Body, or "Field Button Mushrooms".

And lastly, to finish it all off, I saw this beauty glistening in some sunlight!

Arriving home, it was catchup to life time, but whew. That was a long walk!

Here's to show the little adventure map I'm participating in as part of a collective outdoor conservation activity;


I got home, did my blogging, catch up, crypto-work and finances, ate, caught up to my subscriptions and my UCI MB DH Women's Final - finishing off the night with a nice smoke of some passion flower, I would definitely say today was a wonderful day!

Cheers to tomorrow 🍻


#hive #steem #steemit #actifit #blogging #ecency #walking #hiking #trails #outdoors #views #plants #nature #enjoyment #streetsville #parkopoly
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17512
Aerobics, Daily Activity, Gardening, Geocaching, Hiking, House Chores, Photowalking, Stretching, Walking, Yard Work
Height
180.3 cm
Weight
60.1 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency