My Actifit Report Card: October 12 2021


Tuesday is group run day and today’s run was the shortest one we’ve ever done!

After the warm up we hit a couple of VERY small hills (our Parkrun course is almost totally flat), so small that I was at the top before my heart rate started to increase 😂

The focus today was on speed training, or more specifically, drills to improve running technique with the goal of developing the skill of running quickly.

Lots of high energy work before putting the pieces together and doing a couple of short, fast bursts to help my runners get a taste of how quick they can be when they improve technique as well as fitness. I’ll be keeping a close eye on their times over the coming weeks.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12257
Gardening,Running

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency