This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Actifit Report Card: February 4 2022

Today was (again!) not the day. The whole week I'm training with bad sensations - let's hope I'll finish the week with better sensations on Sunday - and let's hope it's just accumulating tireness. This I'll see next week when I'll slow down towards my first peak of the season: Balearic championship cross country in Inca. Don't want to arrive too much time behind the youngsters there...
Today the plan was doing 4 x 2000m some on the cross, just like I've been doing a few Fridays in a row already. The good thing of training some is that one can adapt his training on the go. The bad thing is that it's often a mental thing. I'm sure I would have been finishing this training if I wouldn't have been alone. Now after the first series I knew I wasn't going to finish... So after the 2nd I decided to change the direction and since I couldn't maintain rhythm do 2x 1000. After these I considered that it was more something in my head rather than in my body and it wouldn't be a bad idea to do a 2000m more even if it were slower just to simulate a last km. In the end times were 8'03"-7'53"-3'55"-3'53"-7'57" which means I didn't lose so mixt at the end but still can't maintain at 3'50"/km...

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


04/02/2022
5322
Running