My Actifit Report Card and Update: January 23 2024

Hi Everyone,

I'm back with another Actifit Report and Update. I've had another busy week working on my content. I posted twice and updated another post. I also finalised my book, Sapien Loop. A few things with the cover, but it is fixed now. The book is available on Amazon. It is selling for £4.

We have had some funny weather here. We had a few freezing cold days. This was followed by 2 storms that hit in quick succession. We were pretty lucky as we didn't face the full brunt of either storm. Only a few plants and wind chimes were damaged. The recycle bin was blown over but not damaged. Hamlet the Happy Pig got a bit anxious and bit a chunk out of the dogs' fence. Everything else was undamaged. .

Content

Fit_In_P1_THUMB.jpg

I posted a two-part series about fitting into our ecosystems. Part 1 highlighted our advantage over other species. It discussed how we use our intelligence, hands, and ability to talk to gain a very strong advantage over all other species. We have used this advantage to dominate, control, and even create ecosystems. Part 1 raises questions about the harm we are causing to ecosystems, the species in them, and even ourselves.

Fit_In_P2_THUMB.jpg

Part 2 discusses how we can approach our dominance in such way that we can still benefit from it without causing immense damage to the ecosystems we encounter. A key focus of Part 2 is agriculture. I consider the cruelty of animal farming. I also discuss the problems of certain types of crop farming. I discuss how harvesting affects animals living in the crops as well as how pesticides poison certain animals such as bees. I discuss how the introduction of new species harm native bee populations. I also discuss how farming takes precious land from ecosystems and how devastating it can can be to certain species. I provide the example of palm oil plantations and how they affect orangutans. I finish the post by discussing what we can do, personally, and how we can be a positive influence.

SB_2024_Championship_Amended.jpg

I updated my Super Bowl post. I made up for my disappointing Wild Card Round (Only 2 out of 6 correct) with an excellent Divisional Round where I predicted all 4 games correctly. Three of the four teams I predicted to reach the Championships have. In my most recent update to the Super Bowl. I made my prediction for the NFC Championship game, 49ers vs. Lions. I predict the 49ers to win, see post for explanation. My AFC Championship prediction remains unchanged from the original post. Therefore, I am predicting a Chiefs 49ets Super Bowl.

That wraps up this Actifit Report and Update. If you have time, check out my book on Amazon. It is only £4. It's a bargain for an epic novel. If you are unsure, go to my @captainhive account to sample a chapter. I wish everyone a great week, take care.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/01/2024
5920
Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency