My Actifit Report Card and Update: January 4 2024

Happy New Year Everyone,

The wet weather from 2023 continues. At least today, it is not raining for now. The ground needs a break, it is completely saturated. Hamlet's area is like a swamp. The field I walk Mango across is saturated with water. Every step I take, I see the water squelching halfway up my shoe. On a positive note, we have minimal flooding: just the fields near the creek. Other parts of the UK have had it much worse. It's been a combination of recent storms, very wet second half of 2023, the bad drainage, greater urban development, and in some places geoengineering.

All this wet weather is coming from somewhere. I expect some places will be experiencing serious droughts later this year.

My Content


I posted twice this year. The first post was my Christmas Contest Results post. Second was my collection post for Part 4 of my book Sapien Loop.

Great turnout for the Christmas Contest; 23 participants. This is the highest since the 2023 Challenge Series. After a few problems, it has been difficult to get the numbers back up. Hopefully, good participation rates will continue into 2024.

Christmas_Contest_2023_THUMB_Results.jpg

I didn't quite meet my desired deadline of Christmas for my book Sapien Loop. I still wanted to do some final editing. I'm glad I did. There were still a few minor changes I needed to make. There were a few missed commas and some parts needed to be slightly rephrased. The final touches to get it up to a high standard for publishing. I am now working on the ebook editing plus the final touches for that format. I'm confident it will be published on Amazon before the end of this month.

Sapien_Loop_Part_4.gif

Part 4 of Sapien Loop is possibly the most critical part of the book. It reveals the main plot twist of the story. As Part 4 progresses, many of the events of the first three parts make much more sense. Part 4 also sets the stage for Part 5 (the finale). I will post Part 5 in the coming days to wrap up the book. All chapters are posted individually on my @captainhive account.

That wraps up today's Actifit Report and Update. I hope everyone had a great week and new year so far. I wish everyone well over the weekend. I'll be back soon.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


04/01/2024
7786
Daily Activity, Shopping

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency