My Actifit Report Card and Update: September 19 2023

Hi Everyone,

It was just last week that I said this year had been less stressful. Suddenly, it became more stressful. Another furry friend was sick. This time it was Ruby dog. She had a lump on her belly. We took her to the vet to have it checked out. It turned out to be cancerous.

We decided we wanted it removed immediately. She had surgery on Friday, just two days after the diagnosis. The operation was a success. She is now cancer free. She was left with a really nasty scar but it is healing incredibly fast.

Sound_Freedom.jpg
Source: Outlook

The day before we found out Ruby had cancer, I went to the cinema to watch the movie 'Sound of Freedom'. This was one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. It tells the story of a man who courageously risked his life to rescue kidnapped children who were trafficked to be sexually exploited.

The movie does a great job of bringing attention to the extent of child trafficking and sexual abuse occurring in the world. These horrendous and vile activities get next to zero coverage in the mainstream media. I strongly recommend everyone to watch this movie.

It must have been about a decade ago when I was researching something that caused me to stumble across the alarming statistics of the number of children going missing every year. Sadly, these numbers are getting higher.

My Content

Conspiracy_Thumb.jpg

I posted once since my previous Actifit Report. I wrote about the weaponizing of conspiracy theories. Based on definitions found in dictionaries. Conspiracy theory relates more to unsubstantiated beliefs than actual theories. The post discusses them in that context.

Many so-called conspiracy theories are actually criticisms on the Establishment. Many are founded in fact. Governments and mainstream media use the terminology to discredit people that they consider a threat.

The most malicious conspiracy theories are propagated by Governments and mainstream media. Many are believed as fact because opposing views, explanations, and evidence are censored.

My Book

Silent_Scream.png

I have continued to work on the book. The next draft is complete. I have also created many more pictures for certain chapters. I believe the book has reached a point I can begin publishing chapters on Hive. I expect to have the first few chapters posted before next week's Actifit Report and Update.

That brings me to the end of this week's Actifit Report and Update. I hope everyone is having a great week. I'll be back next week.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/09/2023
7383
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency