My Actifit Report Card and Update: August 19 2023

Hi Everyone,

It has been a pretty ordinary week for me. I was out mowing the lawn again. It was much easier this time as we actually had a few dry days. The wet grass tends to clump together once cut. This jams up the blade. This means I need to stop and pull out the grass. When the grass is drier this is not a problem. This makes mowing quicker and easier. Nothing else to comment about in regards to physical activity. Just usual stuff such as grocery shopping and walks with Mango the dog.

My Content


The Economics Challenge Series is drawing to a close. I posted the results for Challenges 4 and 5. The turnout for both challenges was great. For both of them, I was able to give away the full 60 Hive Power.

ECS_Challenge_4_Thumb_Results.jpg

Challenge 4 was the business version of the Buying and Selling Game. My regular participants would be very familiar with this game. It simply involves picking how many items to sell and how much to price them at. Demand curves are generated by a model.

The model I have made for this game only caters for 12 participants. I used two models to generate the results for the 18 participants. Ironically, 6 participants were disqualified. Therefore, one model could have been used. It was a little messy but it worked and I was able to declare the winners.

ECS_C5_THUMB_Results.jpg

Challenge 5 was the Ice Cream Game. This a new game. I ran it for the first time earlier this year. The game is very simple to play. It involves selecting a location for an ice cream stand. The ice cream stand can be located at 100m intervals on 3 different beaches. For this challenge, there were 35 possible locations to choose from.

The objective of the challenge is to attract as many customers as possible. Ice creams are not differentiated by price or quality. Customers visit the ice cream stand nearest to them. Potential customers are assumed to be evenly distributed across the beach. The number of potential customers for each beach is generated by a model.

Next week, I will announce the results of the final two challenges and the overall winner of the series. I think I will reward the overall winner on the September Power Up day. That would be a nice way to end the series.

That wraps up this Actifit Report and Update. I hope everyone has a fun weekend and a good week. Stay active if you can.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/08/2023
5639
Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency