My Actifit Report Card and Update: August 12 2023

Hi Everyone,

It's time for my Actifit Report and Update for this week. I have been busy with the challenge series. I'm posting results all the way to the end. Last week, I posted the results for two more challenges. I only have four more to announce. The competition is pretty tight. So far, we have three different winners for the three challenges.

I have also been hard at work on my book. I'm happy to say that I have completed draft 0.1. The story is about 80% to 90% complete. Some chapters need to be refined and/or elaborated on. Consistency needs to be checked as some storylines are complex. Everything needs editing. More artwork is needed. Lots of stuff to keep me busy. It is still on track to be finished before the end of the year.

Cover_Sample.jpg

The weather has greatly improved. There were only a few brief showers in the week. Temperatures were a little below average for this time of year. It was good for mowing the lawn and for some fun and games with the wonderful goat and piggy. I was mucking around with them again this morning.

Content


On Tuesday, I posted the results for the pick-a-door challenge. The challenge had a great turnout (24 participants). Most of the participants struggled to avoid elimination. All of them opened the maximum number of doors when opening two or three would have greatly increased chances of winning. This challenge returns as a contest later this year. Hopefully, the participants will learn and improve next time.

ES_Challenge2_THUMB_RESULTS.jpg

On Friday, I posted the results of the Complements and Substitutes Challenge. Another really good turnout of 20 participants. This is the first time I have run this challenge/contest. The initial response was good but late entries were attempts at manipulating the results. If I run this contest again, I will need to make a few changes to how it works and how the results are determined. I have a few ideas that might work. I do not plan on runnng this chalkenge/contest again this year. I expect to bring it back for 2024.

ES_Challenge3_THUMB_Results.jpg

I am quite concerned that many of the participants for these challenges are not participating in the Hive Ecosystem. I checked the pages of several participants. I was disappointed to find many of them have not posted or even commented in a very long time. Some, even several years. One of my reasons for running these challenges/contests is to encourage participation in Hive . This was why I changed the prizes to Hive Power. I feel I need to add some entry requirements for future contests.

That wraps up this Actifit Report and Update. I hope everyone has a fun weekend and a good week. I will soon provide more updates on my contests and challenges.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12/08/2023
5578
Daily Activity, Gardening, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency