My Actifit Report Card and Update: July 7 2023

Hi Everyone,

I'm back on Actifit. I have sorted out the problems with my Fitbit; well for now anyway. It seems the update has solved the problems. I still doubt the Fitbit has much life left but I rather not buy another one yet.

Yesterday was my birthday. It was a simple quite low-key day. We went to Nandos for dinner. I haven't been in around 4 years. They have far more plant-based options than they did back then. The meal was really good. The price was not too bad considering how everything has become incredibly expensive over the past year.

Birthday_45.jpg

After the meal, we watched the new Transformers movie. I loved the transformers growing up. I really enjoyed the first movie. The new movie was a sequel to a prequel (Bumblebee). There was plenty of action and great special effects but the story was lacking. There was not a strong connection with the other movies prequel or origin movies. We could argue that the movie is part of a prequel series of movies. These movies should play a role in offering some new perspectives on the original series of movies. Star Wars has done that quite well with their prequel movies. As a movie in itself, it was enjoyable simply because of the very cool transformers in it.

My Content

CH1_BSG_Thumb.jpg

I have put out less content over the past few months because of my work on the book, which is progressing well. For the next two months, I will be posting more content. This is because I am running the Economics Challenge Series. It has become an annual feature on my Hive channel. This year is no different.

My first challenge has already begun. It is the Buying and Selling Game. It is my longest running contest. I used to run this contest every month. Now, it is reserved for an annual appearance in challenge series while new and different contests are run on a monthly basis. The challenge series is off to a great start. Well over 10 participants in just the first two days.

ECS_Series_2023_COMING_SOON_THUMB.jpg

Since my previous Actifit Report, I posted two other times. The first post was the results of the Game Theory Contest. It had a fairly impressive turnout. This contest has also been included in the challenge series.

Game_Theory_Thumb_Results.jpg

The second post was the announcement of the upcoming Economics Challenge Series. The post outlined the prizes and the points system in place. It also briefly described the challenges, the order they will be published, and how the results will be announced. I recommend reading this post before attempting individual challenges.

That wraps up this Actifit Report and Update. I wish everyone a great weekend and an enjoyable week ahead.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


07/07/2023
7895
Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency