My Actifit Report Card and WWE Event

Hi Everyone,

Actifit Report and Update time again. I've had an interesting couple of weeks. I haven't spent as much time on Hive. I've been working on the book and been busy doing a few other things.

WWE Live Event

Acti_WWE_P13.jpg

On Friday, I went to watch WWE wrestling live with my mum, sister, and brother. It has been about 8 years since I've been to a live event. The matches were mostly good. The main event was Cody Rhodes vs. Finn Balor. They wrestled to a high standard. There were a few other good matches such as Seth Rollins vs. The Miz and the triple threat title match. The women's match was good too; the standard of women's matches have improved a lot over the past decade.

I loved watching wrestling when I was young. The wrestlers were so colourful and over the top. It was so much fun to watch. I went to my first live wrestling event in the nineties. It was at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. The main event was the Undertaker vs. Yokozuna. Bret and Owen Hart and many other top stars of that time were there. We had good seats at that event.

I didn't attend another live WWE event for almost a decade after that one. The WWE did not visit Singapore that frequently back then. That event was pretty good but the matches were to a lower standard. I think the main event was Brock Lesnar vs Eddie Guerrero. The match was quite slowpaced. I think they were trying to avoid injury.

After we moved to Australia, we went to the live events a little more frequently. They were pretty good. John Cena wrestled CM Punk one year (best live match I've seen) and he wrestled Ryback in another year.

In comparison to previous live events, this one was one of the better ones. It was also faster paced. The moment one match ended another one started. Below are some of the photographs I took at the event.

Mow the Lawn


The weather has not been great here. It has been very rainy. It has been just warm enough for the grass to grow but mostly too wet to mow it. We've had three days of dry weather. I took this opportunity to give the lawn a mow. The new mower definitely outperformed the old one. I gave the grass clippings to Lily goat to eat. She only got a little, Hamlet the Happy Pig ate most of it. She likes grass, seems kind of strange.

We should get a warm summer this year. Apparently, the chances of El Nino is quite high.

Make Me Happy Contest

EC_Happy_2023_THUMB.jpg

It was monthly contest week. This month's contest was the Make Me Happy Contest. Participants needed to maximise the utility of one of five characters. Each character had a different set of preferences, costs, and earning capability. The participants needed to determine which character could obtain the highest utility and which activities were more likely to enable that to happen. The results of the contest has just been posted. The participants did a good job of determing which activities to focus on as well as keeping to their budget and allocated number of hours. My next contest will begin in a few weeks.

That wraps up this Actifit Report and Update. I hope everyone has an awesome week and weekend.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


03/05/2023
8509
Gardening

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency