My Actifit Report Card and Update: March 25 2023

Hi Everyone,

It has been about 2 weeks since my previous Actifit Report and Update. I have been busy with another mega post. This time, I divided it into three posts. Even now the posts are long (averaging over 3,000 words each). I could have split the content into 5 posts. My initial intentions was just one post of about 2,000 words. The research took me on quite a journey.

I didn't do anything too different in terms of phyisical activity (counts). Hamlet the Happy Pig's new hay bales arrived. I took one up to her house a few days ago. She's had some fun with it. She dragged it about and ripped pieces off. Lily the Goat likes it too. She's been chewing bits of pulled out hay. Some of the hay has been pushed out the door, which isn't good as it'll get wet in the rain. In the summer, there's lots of things I'll be doing with them. Biggest project will be building them a second home.

My Content

Gender_Thumb_P1.jpg

I wrote three posts as part of a short series of posts. The posts were about the subjugation of femininity and the mirage of sex equality. This is a huge topic. I wrote almost 10,000 words but still only scratched the surface of the topic. The three posts covered five main areas. These were:

  • Relevant definitions
  • Main indicators used to measure equality between men and women
  • Variety of data and statisics relating to men and women.
  • Indicators of happiness and life satisfaction
  • My opinions about femininity, masculininity, women, men, sex, gender, etc.

Gender_GGI_Political.jpg

Part 1 covered the first two points. Definitions are very important because of the changes to them and the rise in popularity of new terminology. The language is confusing and conflicting. Next, we needed to investigate how inequality between the sexes was measured and compared.

Gender_Men_Women_Brain.jpg

Part 2 covered points 3 and 4. There are lots different statistics available. I relied mostly on statistics from Our World in Data and the World Bank. I compared growth in wages, changes in educational attainment, wages based on educational attainment, business opportunities and leadership positions, and the impacts of GDP per capita. It is important to reflect on the impact to happiness. Happiness is an important goal. Positive changes should lead to improvements in happiness.

CLC_Wages_Productivity_USA.jpg

In Part 3, I shared my own opinions. I considered the importance of men's and women's roles in enabling our survival as a species. I discussed how our species has thrived and that roles no longer need to be kept strictly to one sex. I discussed how male roles were treated as superior because of earning an income. This led to attainment of higher education and more diverse roles and opportunities. Different countries responded differently. Western countries encouraged women into the workforce but belittled traditional women's roles. I concluded the series by discussing the attempted removal of biological sexes and their replacement with gendered roles, which is turning societies of people into societies of workers for the purpose of Government and big business.

That wraps up this week's Actifit Report and Update. I strongly recommend that you take a look at my most recent series of posts. Some of the content is a little surprising and also contraversal.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


25/03/2023
5940
Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency