My Actifit Report Card and Update: January 10 2023

Hi Everyone,

The new year is off to a wet start. It is pouring down as I write this report. The rain has kept me indoors but I didn't have anything planned for outdoors anyways. There have been a few breaks in the rain so I could take Mango the dog for his walks. He gets uncooperative when he isn't walked. He loves his routines.

The rain has been a hassle for the builder we have over to replace the front steps. We needed our front steps replacing because they were a hazard. They were uneven, steep, and very narrow. I struggled to put my feet on the steps. This became problematic if I needed to carry heavy things into the house. Even bringing big bags of groceries up the stairs was not easy. Around August last we hired a company to do a few upgrades to the house that were beyond my DIY skillset. Work such as new gutters and replacement of external doors. New steps were part of that package of work. At the moment, the steps are about 80% complete, see rightside of thumbnail. They should be finished by the end of the week if the weather cooperates.

My Content


I only posted once this week. However, this post was equivalent two posts. I could have split it into two but I considered that it flowed better as one. I have a reluctance to break long posts up, which often results in posts that are a little too long for most readers. I probably need to decide how to layout posts so that they can be more cleanly divided. I managed quite well with the end of year posts.

Smart_City_Thumb.jpg

This 4000+ word post was about smart cities. This is an area that has interested me for many years but I have struggled to get a good grips of it. The past couple of years has revealed a lot about the establishment's various plans relating to technology. This has shed considerably more light on the direction and intention of smart cities. Sadly, the reality that is unfolding appears more grim than the promises being made by Governments, global organisations, and Big Business. Smart cities have some potential to improve our quality of life but they also make it very easy for leaders to turn our world into a lockdown hell far worse than what we experienced in 2020.

That wraps up this Actifit Report and Update. I'll provide an update on the front steps next week. Before then, I will make predictions for this year's NFL playoffs. This is becoming an annual event for me.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10/01/2023
5269
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency