My Actifit Report Card and Update: December 17 2022

Hi Everyone,

Looks like the cold snap is coming to an end. Much of the ice and frost has melted. The lower tier of the fountain has defrosted. The upper tiers are still mostly frozen. Hamlet's water trough is still partially frozen. I smashed some of the ice with a hammer. The frost from the garden has gone. The mud is starting to soften again. It's warming up but it's also become windy, which makes it feel cold outside. It is winter, so no complaints.

My outdoor activity has been limited. I've continued with Mango the dog's walks. He still insist on them despite the cold weather. I still need to bring Hamlet and Lily's breakfast and dinner to them. Some days the gate doesn't want to open. Ice can build up fast over night. The combination of cold and damp does that. I also need to push some of the hay back in Hamlet and Lily's house. They need it to keep warm. Lily Goat has handled the cold weather really well. Seems almost unaffected by it. Being a little fatter than usual probably helps.

My Content

Opinions_P2_Thumb.jpg

I published two posts this week. The first post was Part 2 about changing opinions. In Part 1, I discussed how and why our opinions change. In Part 2, I discussed a more personal journey about the influences I have encountered in my life. I described my childhood and education. I described my working life and my experiences in the workplace. In the second half of the post, I describe how and why my opinions have changed around certain topics. I focused on religion, cryptocurrency, economics, and veganism. I also discussed political opinions but these are scattered around the post in various places. The post could also be considered a partial self reflection. I believe it is important for us to look back and reflect on former opinions as well as the people and events that have shaped them.

Christmas_Contest_2022_THUMB.jpg

In the second post, I started the 2022 Christmas Contest. This is the beginning of my new economics contest series. The Christmas Contest is about giving to others. The winners are the participants who receive the most and give the most. This is done by giving presents from the game to other participants. The participants can choose from 12 boxes. Some boxes contain presents and others do not. The game states the value of the present and the probability that it is in the box. It will be interesting to see how generous our participants can be. The contest is open until 26th December. There is still plenty of time to enter. However, you need to be quick if you want your entry to be upvoted; only the first 12 are upvoted.

I will not be posting this week. I am taking a few days off just before Christmas. My next post will be another Actifit Report. I will briefly explain what I have been up to in that post. I wish everyone a great weekend and a fun week ahead.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/12/2022
5507
Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency