My Actifit Report Card and Update: August 19 2022

Hi Everyone,

Welcome back to another Actifit Report and Update. It has been a pleasant week for me. A little more relaxed as I needed less time on my content. Therefore, I could spend more time on other things. I played Jurassic World Evolution 2 for a couple of hours on a few days. I really enjoy the game. It's fun building dinosaur parks and dinosaurs are awesome. I've seen all 6 Jurassic Park/World movies. Next month, I'm going to watch Jurassic Live, it's an arena event with giant animatronics and should be fun. I'll make a few posts about the show and the game.

On Wednesday, we went to Newcastle (a coastal town in Northern Ireland). It was a cloudy day with plenty of low clouds. It was cool with quite a bit of moisture in the air and it rained a little at one point. It wasn't the best day to visit a coastal town with a beach but we are running out of summer days for this year. So, it was still worth it and I've never been there before. It's a nice place and worth visiting again.

My Content

ECS_2022_Challenge_2_2022_THUMB.jpg

The Economics Challenge Series continued with 2 more challenges. The Buying and Selling Game (Business Version) returned. This time participants are buying and selling bath products (shampoo, body wash, bubble bath). The challenge runs for another day. There is still time to enter. Upvotes still apply to the the first 12 entries.

Challenge 3 began on Friday. This is a new challenge for this year's challenge series. It is the tax game. Participants are required to set the tax rate for a small country. Increasing the tax rate lowers economic activity but could increase social welfare if tax revenue is increased. However, there is a lag to this benefit. Decreasing the tax rate increases economic activity but comes with a social cost if tax revenue falls. However, it is assumed that this social cost falls over time as markets adjust to cater for some of the lost goods and services. It is important to note that raising the tax rate does not always increase tax revenue. Lost economic activity can offset any gains from a higher rate.

ECS_2022_Challenge_3_2022_THUMB.jpg

This challenge has several entries in just the first day, which is very encouraging. I am surprised with the responses so far. It appears big Government is popular with quite a few of my followers. This is funny considering how many posts I write in opposition to it.

That brings me to the end of this Actifit Report and Update. I hope everyone gives these challenges a go. The next challenge begins on Monday. On Friday, the results of Challenge 1 will be announced. I wish everyone a great weekend and an awesome week ahead.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/08/2022
6746
Photowalking, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency