My Actifit Report Card and Update: May 15 2022

Hi Everyone,

It's been an interesting week in crypto. May is turning into the crash month. I think last May was more brutal. This year the markets have been falling for months and volumes have been bad. Whereas last year, it felt like everything was trending in the right direction. Hive was about to move above $1. Then it all came tumbling down. Prices dropped close to the previous bear market lows. After July, the bull run resumed. This time round, I think a strong recovery is going to take longer. I'm guessing price might be moving sideways for many months. This crypto cycle is very different from others. Almost anything could happen.

The fence I was putting up 2 weeks ago is finished. It looked really ugly but was structurally sound. To finish it up, my mum covered it with a leaf fence privacy screen. It covers up the ugly combination of bent mesh wiring and part wooden fence. See pictures below.

This fence keeps Hamlet the Happy Pig and Lily Goat from taking the section of garden by the back door. There's now an area for a washing line and a little area for the dogs.

My Content

BSG_C28_THUMB_RESULTS.jpg

I finally announced the results for the Buying and Selling Game. It was a close contest with four participants within a $100 of each other. This was the closest contest so far. It looks like more players are getting the swing of the game. The next contest will be held in about a weeks time.

Masters_Production_THUMB.jpg

In my other post, I discussed production. I consider both the public sector and the private sector. I compared the size of governments from as many countries as possible. I considered size in terms of government expenditure as a percentage of GDP, expenditure on Government employees, and employment of government employees as a percentage of total employment. Upon investigating, it appeared there are two types of large governments. The type that produces outputs themselves and the type that outsources production. In regards to the private sector, I considered firm sizes in different countries. For many countries, there is a trend towards larger firms and a reduction of small firms. Covid-19 policies have fast tracked the decline of small firms. It appears that there is a shift towards both larger Governments and larger firms. The majority of people are moving further away from the decision-making proccess.

That wraps up this Actifit Report and Update. I wish everyone a good weekend. Try not to stress over the crypto crash. If you are in it for the long-run, you have a great chance of coming out on top eventually. Might be time to be patient.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/05/2022
5299
Gardening, Home Improvement

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency