My Actifit Report Card and Update: September 22 2021

Hi Actifitters,

I'm back with another Actifit Report and Update. It's been a little longer than I had hoped but I have struggled to get my counts up as I strained a muscle in my left leg. I've been busy at the new house doing various activities that involve bending and reaching in ways I'm not accustomed with. I'm happy to say that it's feeling much better now. Yesterday, I got out and about and I managed over 5,000 counts. I gave Mango the dog a short walk and I visited the local grocery shop.

My Content

BSG_C21_THUMB.jpg

I posted one post since my previous Actifit Report. This was my monthly Buying and Selling Game. I went with the business version of the game. This is only the third time I have used this version. I introduced the version a few months back as an alternative to the original game and I included it in the 7-week challenge. This version involves running a hypothetical business that requires the participants to choose what quantities of goods to sell and how much to sell them for. Demand is generated in a Excel model but the question contains parameters regarding the distribution of demand amongst potential customers. The aim of the game is to make the highest profit possible. So far, only 1 person has entered the contest, which is a little disappointing but there is still several days before it closes. If you are reading this post, please head over and give it a try. First 12 entries will receive an upvote.

I am also working on another post, which relates to education. The post focuses on what I believe are important requirements to enabling people to obtain a good education. I hope to complete the post in the next few days.

That wraps up this Actifit Report. I should be back for another report in about a week. I should also have an update on my new home. For example, I should have a few photographs to share. Until then, I wish everyone a great week and weekend.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5714
Shopping, Walking, Yard Work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency