My Actifit Report Card and Update: August 29 2021

Hi Actifitters,

I hope everyone is having a great weekend. Here in the Northern Hemisphere, we are reaching the end of summer. It's certainly been better than last year and the previous year in terms of good weather. Since travelling has been impractical because of the Covid restrictions, the good weather could not have better timed.

My Content

LeftRight_Para_THUMB.jpg

Since my previous Actifit Report and Update, I have only posted once. However, the post was quite long. In the post, I discussed how I believe the political Left-Right paradigm has shifted in recent decades. Initially, the shift was towards each other. The main parties had become centre left or centre right. Policies between them varied very little. People no longer thought they had a choice. Therefore, people started to create their own choices. This became an anti-establishment movement. This movement was becoming a problem to the political system. In response to this movement, 'right' leaning parties decided to embrace some of the ideas put forward by those in the anti-establishment movement. This was done to control the movement (controlled opposition). The 'left' leaning parties were given the opportunity to support traditional 'left' policies as well as some from the 'right'. However, they claim to still represent 'left' ideals.

My Activity


My physical activity has shifted from walks by the lake and grocery shopping to preparing for moving to a new house. I have been gradually packing for a little while but now it's time to complete everything that's left to do. This can take awhile as it always seems like there is something left to pack or left to arrange. The move will limit my time on Hive. I'll keep up with curating (upvoting) content but I may not have time to post any of main content for the next two weeks. I should be able to post my weekly Actifit Report. I might use these posts to share some photos of the new home and neighbourhood and town.

That brings me to the end of this Actifit Report and Update. I hope you take the time to check my most recent post. I feel it is particularly relevant now considering all the chaos going on around the world at the moment.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


9039
Home Improvement, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency