My Actifit Report Card and Update: August 15 2021

Hi Actifitters,

I hope everyone had a great weekend. I expected to be a little busier than I was. I'm getting ready to move house. It was 2 1/2 years ago I relocated from Australia to the UK. It feels like just a few months ago. Time passes strangely sometimes. There are things that happened far more recently but feel so long ago. The accommodation I'm in now is rented. The plan was to stay here for 2 years. So, we are more or less on track. The reason I though I would be busier is that I was expecting the keys for the new house. Unfortunately, there have some delays in the process. This seems to happen a lot with things. Things should be sorted in a few days.

I still managed to keep reasonably physically active with walks by the lake, trips to the local grocery store, and brief visits to some cool farm animals. I meet a sweet pig and some funny as well as one very majestic looking goat. I also kept busy posting content on Hive.

My Content

Challenge_SERIES_GIF.gif

I posted 3 times since my previous Actifit Report and Update. My content is still entirely focused on my seven week challenge series. I posted 2 results posts and the final challenge.

ECS_Ch5_THUMB_Results.jpg

The first results post was for Challenge 5: Auction. This challenge involved participants biding on items with unknown exact values. Instead, a range of values were provided. The participant who bids the highest, wins the value of the item. The aim is win the items without bidding over the value. The participant who makes the highest profit is the winner. @tamdike won this challenge by strategically bidding on items with low or no bids.

7WCS_Ch6_THUMB_Results.jpg

The second results post was for Challenge 6: Buying and Selling Game (Business Version). This challenge involves deciding what to produce and how much to price it. Demand is not provided. Instead, a minimum, maximum, and mode individual demand values are provided. Participants need to understand how the values given will effect how much customers are willing-to-pay for each product. This will influence their actions and potential profit. @tamdike emerged as the winner by producing mostly action figures (inelastic demand and high potential profit margin). @tamdike also priced the products sufficiently low to sell all and sufficiently high to make a high profit.

7WSC_Ch7_Thumb.jpg

In the third post of the week, I posted the final challenge. This challenge requires participants to buy cryptocurrency based on 13/08/2021 closing prices and making profit based on 20/08/2021 closing prices . The participant who makes the highest profit wins. This challenge closes in a few hours as only a 2 day window for entry was given. This was done so that late entries did not gain an unfair advantage. As this is the final challenge, the overall winner of the series will be announced in the results post. The series is very close with just 5 points separating the top 3 participants. This final challenge is likely to determine the overall winner.

That brings me to the end of this Actifit Report and Update. Please head over to my final challenge and have a go. The value of the prize is dependent on the number of people entering. First 12 entries will receive upvotes.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


8795
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency