My Actifit Report Card and Update: January 30 2021

Hi Everyone,

I hope everyone has had a great week. In my previous Actifit Report and Update, I did not have any new posts to share with you. This time round, I published 6 new posts on Hive. All these posts focused on 'The Great Reset'. The Great Reset could be one of the most significant proposals of 2020/2021.

The terminology originates in the book 'Covid-19: The Great Reset' but most of the ideas are not new. The book focuses on proposed changes that involve greater centralisation of governance. The book calls for a greater role for Governments and international bodies.

The book highlights many problems with existing economic, societal, and political systems. However, the book frames these problems so as to fit the solutions they offer. The authors blame free market operations and lack of Government intetervention. The book is using Covid-19 as an excuse to push radical reform, which would lead to significantl centralisation of governance. I strongly recommend that you read all 6 parts of this series to get a better idea of what is proposed in 'The Great Reset'. Below are the links to all 6 posts.

Upcoming Posts


Unfortunately, I have not been able to post the 'Buying and Selling Game' contest in January. I will make up for it by running 2 contests in February.

I will continue to investigate what is happening with the Great Reset. There is plenty of content more recent than the book. I will begin by discussing content on the World Economic Forum website. There is also an alternative to The Great Reset called 'The Greater Reset'. The Greater Reset just finished a forum. I am still looking over their perspective.

I will soon return to making videos. I have a lot content I would like to express in a video format. I'll provide information on that soon.

Activity


I'll cap off this post with a quick update on my physical activity. I have been out as much as I can between posts and when it is not raining. I have not been as physically active as I would like but I am getting out at least 4 days a week. Just two days ago, I saw an otter at the lake. Sadly, I didn't have my camera or phone with me. I hope to see him/her again soon.

That brings this Actifit Report and Update to an end. I wish everyone a great Sunday and a great week ahead.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


7895
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency