My Actifit Report Card and Update: October 25 2020

Hi Everyone,

I'm back with another Actifit Report and Update. I had a fairly good week of activity. I returned to the lake a few times as the weather held up well. I didn't manage to get any good photographs this time. The animals were more difficult to find.

At home I had a bit of bad news. My TV broke. The screen went grey. I took it to the repair shop but the problem is with the screen. Replacing the screen would cost about the same as getting a new TV. It looks like I'll be going TV shopping.

My Content

BSG_Contest_12R_THUMB.jpg

I posted twice since my previous report. My first post was the 'Buying and Selling Game' Results post. This time 5 people participated. The winner was @jizzyjoe who managed to predict the optimal response, which won him 35 Hive. My next contest will be in November.

Automation_THUMB.jpg

In my second post, I wrote about automation on the blockchain. I focused my discussion on the automation of votes. Automated voting has replaced manual curation for many users. This is likely because automation saves time and reaps higher rewards than manual curation. Vote automation is successful because reward distribution can be easily predicted. In this post, I provided several possible solutions to decreasing the rewards from automation.

Upcoming Work


I am looking over my existing posts for content to include in an ebook. I have over 500 posts, which is quite a good selection. While looking through my older posts, I found I had not completed a series from 2018. This series is on the subject of valuing life. I had introduced the series and discussed human life but I did not post parts 3 and 4. Those 2 posts relate to valuing animal life. I aim to complete this series in the next week.

That wraps up this week's Actifit Report and Update. I wish everyone a great week.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11859
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency