“ Let’s get ready to rumble! “ 😊My Actifit Report Card: March 14 2024

“ let’s get ready to rumble! “ 🤗
“ Silvertop let’s pour some Concrete! “🤗
“ Then we can hike Lol! “ 😇
Yea!!!!!☺️
Concrete is actually interesting, especially for such a “Hard” subject Lol!🤣
Being born in Ohio, you soon discover that if you want to snow ski, you need to travel to the Northern half of the state.
They call this the “Snow Belt” of Ohio.
Driving to my weekend “ Ski resort” up North as a teenager, I always passed through Bellefontaine Ohio.
I soon discovered that the Concrete pavement on main street in this town was historic!🤗
Poured in 1891, this concrete street is the oldest concrete in the United States!😊
The contractor had to put up a $5,000 bond to guarantee this concrete would last for five years!😇
That was a lot of money back then, and this concrete Road is still in use to this day!🤗
Quite amazing!!!
Silvertop finished pouring his concrete, and started cleaning up…………….
“ Liz, I wonder if my concrete will still be here in 133 years! “😇
Hmmm……………
Time to hike!🤗
I passed Paul’s old log cabin. It’s hard to believe he has been gone over a year……..
My neighbors Becky and Tim, the new owners, have made a few improvements on this old true log cabin. Like the concrete in Ohio, this cabin has stood the test of time!
I hiked through Douglas Fir forests, standing tall, watching over this Mountain for hundreds of years………
Here today for Silvertop’s hike, and for the next generation of hikers that will leave footprints on this trail in 133 years!😊
Till tomorrow Silvertop Mike 😊
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14/03/2024
19699
Daily Activity,House Chores

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency