My Actifit Report Card: September 12 2021

Uhh…oh….. that’s not good someone is out of water!😲
Liz and I ran sound and power point this morning at Church…..an early morning, so we didn’t start our hike till 3:00PM.
I looked at my Fitbit at lunchtime………
“Liz I really need to hike, I have been sitting behind a soundboard all morning”………I need a good cardio workout!😮
As we headed uphill, we met a truck coming down!
A water truck…….I wonder who is out of water this year Liz?
When we passed Keith and Lynne’s garden, we found Lynne working.
“I have a good harvest of Tomatoes today guys, do you want any?”
“Thanks Lynne, we can always use more Tomatoes!”😊
Silvertop is the only one carrying a backpack……..
“Come over here Silvertop let me fill up your backpack with Lynne’s Tomatoes!”😇
Thanks again Lynne!☺️
The gravel road was wet from our recent rain, and you could see tracks from a large truck going to Diane and Marshall’s house.
Looks like they ran out of water this year!😲
Living in the Pacific Northwest, you wouldn’t think well water would be a problem. Our old logging road follows a large monolithic rock formation. During the dry Summer Month sections of our yard die out, because we barely have an inch or so of topsoil on top of this rock formation!
This formation covers the majority of Sumas mountain, and drilling and finding good water wells is a challenge.
We are fortunate, we have an artesian well, others are not, and they need to conserve water during the Summer.
The Fall rains will soon start……
Hopefully this will be the only water truck load that Marshall needs!
Life on Sumas Mountain friends, have a wonderful Sunday!
Till tomorrow Silvertop Mike 😊
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12252
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency