My dad passed away today - My Actifit Report Card: August 18 2021

My dad had been in the ICU for the last two weeks, and he passed away this afternoon.

I had no idea where my dad was in the hospital until today, and I had walked by his room dozens of times during the last two weeks of walking and praying for him.

Yesterday, I started letting go of my dad, because I felt in my heart, that God was freeing him from his broken flesh body.

I talked to him and prayed over him for 3 hours this afternoon, and my brother, two half sisters and I decided to pull out his ventilator.

A part of me feels like I killed him, but he was almost unrecognizable except for the crown of his bald head. He was so swollen and full of fluid.

I know he is in complete rest now, but I will struggle with today’s events until my mortal death.

I had walked around the hospital a few times this morning, and walked around the hospital this evening. I think I will avoid this path for some time.

Lord bless us


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13518
Walking,Weight Lifting,Kettlebell Training,House Chores,Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency