RUN NOW, RAMBLE AFTER

img_0.3109412398484711.jpg
source

Yup...I spaced out again, right? I know I promised to be consistent with cataloguing my runs but I didn't feel like lying. I haven't exercised for a couple of days.

Yeah, yeah...I know...I know...I know that consistency helps build one’s capacity but the body has been unwilling since Sunday. And I have a perfectly reasonable explanation...or excuse?

The last time I exercised was the speed walk I so gladly talked about and quite frankly I like how I combined it with jogging that Saturday morning but since then I haven't had the strength to go for those morning runs. Trust me, it wasn't the speed walks or jogging that got me tired but my old nemesis... alcohol. I honestly had a drunk weekend.

Saturday evening I had a drink(not necessarily one drink) with a couple friends and it affected me Sunday morning. Sunday evening a had a whole lot of drinking cos it was my sister's birthday and it seemed like a good time to let loose and that affected Monday morning. A friend I desperately needed to see met with me on Monday evening and guess what? I was reunited with the bottom of a bottle and I couldn't jog on Tuesday.

img_0.39475178495474245.jpg
source

Well amidst all the calls to hangout on Tuesday I was resolute not to let my shortcomings overpower me yet again. “Affliction shall not rise a second time” hahahaha.

The thing is alcohol had such a bad aftereffect on my body. I enjoy the moment and am the life of the party but the mornings are not so pleasant. I don't mean hangover, far from it. I'm often extremely weak in the mornings and flatulent even if I hadn't eaten anything for 2 days. And the procrastinator’s voice in my head always seems to have a very convincing argument.

So that's why I haven't exercised since Sunday. But I did today and just to prove to myself that I could do much more if I set my mind to it...I went an extra lap and wasn’t even really tired.

img_0.7374828527103763.jpg

I can do this.


A SNAP FOR YOU

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency