Long Shadow - My Actifit Report Card: June 21 2021

Hi Actifitters!

What a beginning of the week! The last week was "interesting" and this one started even harder than the last one... lol... I'm laughing but, in reality, it's not that funny...

So, I woke up around 7 and it looks that it's my "new time" for getting up... As I have neck pains the last couple of days, I felt a bit better this morning, so I decided to hit the gym... I said to myself: "This time, I will do it differently"... As I already said on Friday, I got some instructions on how to warm up my body (and neck area) BEFORE the workout... I did it and everything was fine, until one certain point... I was doing a "lat pull" and in the break between I did something with my arm and probably pulled out something that I didn't have to... And my neck started to hurt even more than in previous days... It was a moment to pack my stuff and go home...

I have tried to make an appointment with a physiotherapist, but without luck today as he was extremely busy today... I will try it again tomorrow... As we are planning a road trip in July, I have to fix myself before that... Driving 2500km with pain in the neck, in the beginning, would not be a pleasant experience... Anyways, the show must go on, so I have done my morning tasks with the @OurPick, but the Rising Star post I have done later in the afternoon... It was very hard to focus when there is no painless head position...

In the afternoon, I was doing taxi service, driving my wife to work, and later, driving my son to the music competition... On the second one, I was in the audience enjoying music from very young and talented students... When that finished it was already evening... I had dinner and went out for a short walk by the seaside...

See you in the next report!

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11491
Daily Activity, Gym, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency