This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A very active Thursday: September 19 2024

Today, after the usual things like making breakfast and fill lunch boxes for the kids I planned to go for a walk at the side of a b road, I do this a couple of times a year because many people throw their cans and bottles out of the car on that part of the road for some reason, in the area the grass mowing has started so I wanted to be ahead of them before they destroy it all.

To get there, I first needed to bike about 2 km, I then parked my bicycle next to a small fence and started walking, this is the start of the road..

Before I left home, I wondered if I should wear my rubber boots because of the wet grass but my shoes walk more comfortable, so I decided to just wear my old nikes, as soon as I got close to the grass I knew this wasn't the right choice, the grass was higher than I expected and a lot wetter 😅

It wasn't cold so it wasn't too bad, so I just kept on walking, and collecting the cans and bottles while keeping an eye on the road and the traffic, when there wasn't any, I could walk at the side of the road so I could increase my pace but as soon as cars got near me.
And look, there's another bottle!

I got back to the grass for my own safety, I soon felt my shoes getting wet, it is what it is, I might as well enjoy myself now 😅

At the end of the road, my half way point, I crossed the road to circle back on the other side, so I could keep facing the oncoming traffic.

On this side, the grass was even taller so at some places I had to wait until the traffic has passed so I could walk close to the road

The sheep started making noise when I got closer, maybe they wanted food? 😁
Sorry! I don't have sheep food!

The last bit before I arrived back at my starting position was easier to walk, for some reason the grass wasn't as tall here.
I think it took me about an hour, walking just over 4km.
It was a good moment to stop because my 60 liter waste bag was almost full!

I got on my bicycle to go home again, and see what I collected in total as soon as I changed in to dry clothes.

In total I found 73 cans and bottles with a total deposite value of €11,05 I will use to buy more splinterlands shards or SPS with so I can earn more rewards in my favourite game.

This was only the beginning though, so I made a couple of sandwiches and then cycled to the utility store to buy a new lock to fix a door in the house of an elderly man living close to us, he's can't do it himself and his kids rarely visit him, for me it's a small job 😀

I then cycled home again and played some splinterlands matches until it was time to pick up my daughter from school and back.

In total I estimate I cycled about 12km, combined with the 4km walking in grass it's a good exercise, I got over 20k activity points today! 💪😁

I hope you enjoyed reading, have a great day everyone!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/09/2024
20766
Cycling, Daily Activity, Home Improvement, Walking