Fascinating Creature - Sea Anemone

Saturday's walk turned out to be more interesting than I supposed that a walk can be. We started on a normal route where we usually walk.


A family enjoying in late afternoon sun

It is along the promenade, but after a time spent on this part of the seacoast that you already know so well, you, my readers, we decided to go to one not so known beach.

We passed the anchor, the emblem of our town, as well as the tall palm trees and headed towards my favourite cliff.


Anchor and palm trees


Late afternoon shade

The view from that cliff is phenomenal, do you agree?

We went down to the seashore, looked at the rocks and then I saw something in the water.


Is it a seaweed?


No, it is sea anemone

At first, I thought it was some seaweed, but it still seemed different to me. I sought information from a friend, who is a veterinarian and her husband is a marine biologist. They explained to me that it was a sea anemone.

So, they are marine predatory animals. What a discovery for me. Predatory? Yes. They have tentacles that contain stinging cells and a central mouth. They are attached to a rock or other hard surface by its base.

I saw some of them were purple, green and grey. Some had longer tentacles and others were contracted. And they even can change shape so quickly, look at this.

So many times we underestimate the nature and all those marine creatures we don't know well. I also found some sea snails and just one broken shell.

After this nice encounter with sea anemones, we headed back.


Views


Rocks that give home to many sea creatures

And of course, for Saturday - #Caturday, a cat can not miss from the post! Although this cat was not interested in me. At all. He cuddled with my husband but not with me. Usually, I am the cat person, but today it was not my day.


Ignoring me

And one quick explanation. If in the future you see similar landscapes from @mipiano.sports account and no longer from this account, know that it will be me. I planned to continue with my account for my main activity - music posts and other things, and write actifit from another one. I know that it will be starting from complete zero, I know. Just my thinking, we will see. Until then, stay well everyone and thanks for reading this post.

All the photos were taken today, in a small town in Spain, l'Albir.

[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.569643 lat -0.060414 long d3scr)
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10739
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency