Walk To The Lighthouse

How many days have passed since my last Actifit report? Better not to count it (it was last year). Although I went for a walk every day, I didn't want to do the report. The same questions arrived again as before. Once when I made my report number 100, I wanted to stop. But I continued. While slowly approaching the end of the calendar year, the same feeling came back.

However, here I am today, with this little post, with some photos, from the walk to the lighthouse. Maybe you already saw that path from one of my previous posts, but that was my today's walking route with a friend of mine.

We agreed to meet at 16:30, as she worked and couldn't meet before. The sun was already weak, so it was not one of those short sleeves Spanish winter walks. But it was pleasant.

The path to the lighthouse from the entrance is 2,5 km one way. I say entrance, as that is inside of a Nation Park. It is an easy walking exercise, nothing difficult, so perfect for this lazy holiday time. Btw, today I measured my body weight on the scale, and I was slightly shocked by the results.

What can I tell you ... the same as myself, #takemorewalks (advise by @actifraenk)..and take comfort in the fact that there are still a few months until the summer.

So, let's see what I have seen today in my chatty walk with my friend. You are already familiar with the views to the bay of Altea and Sierra Bernia mountain. The path what is leading to the lighthouse is on the Sierra Gelada Nation Park.

One part of that Sierra Gelada (Frozen Hill) is giving a peaceful place to my village. The other parts are surrounded by the sea.

On our way, we met two quails, who were not afraid at all. They even followed us for a short time.


Guide to the lighthouse

Reaching the lighthouse, we watched the sky streaked with thin clouds.

Heh, once our walk was finished I had an unexpected surprise. My actifit application blocked, who knows when and I didn't realize it before.


Goodbye sun

Thank you for your time dedicated to this post.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


8918
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now