My Actifit Report Card: May 7 2024 - From dullness to deliciousness (and back again)

IMG_8782.JPG

The rain was relentless this morning and reflected the feeling of overwhelm at school.

Staff shortages put everyone's juggling skills to the test, and yesterday was a blur with no lunch break.

But amid the chaos, there were unexpected bright spots.

This morning, instead of my usual routine, I was surrounded by little hands and feet.

Yes, I was helping out in daycare.

IMG_8794.JPG

Let's face it, those little ones are heart-wrenchingly cute, even if they are a far cry from the fruit snacks and diaper days of my own (almost) 17- and 13-year-old boys.

3A9BBCD926EB42619C89468657B889D6.JPEG

Sure, it was a world of difference with fruit snacks and diaper changes, but their little hand and footprints became adorable petals for a flower craft.

IMG_8800.jpg

It reminds me that creativity blooms at all ages - a simple handprint can become a vibrant flower, or a foot can turn into a whimsical butterfly wing.

1327F020EA6B4AEA8516E045A3670464.JPEG

By noon, I was back to greet my (much bigger) kids with a surprise: homemade pizza!

We rolled out the dough, spread the sauce and tore the buffalo mozzarella - a delicious, kid-made feast.

Their reward after this delicious threat at the end of the day? A little screen time.

D33A7583CCA04AAE8EB226C6B17875CC.JPEG

I'm still surprised how mesmerized they can become by that glowing rectangle.

But hey, who am I to judge?

After dinner, I was also glued to the TV to relax with some entertainment.

IMG_8804.JPG

Tonight is the Eurovision Song Contest - semifinals in Malmö, Sweden!

I can't wait to see who will advance to the final on Saturday.

Maybe things will go smoother at school tomorrow, but even on difficult days there are always little moments of joy to be found.

One more day I have to hold on and then I will enjoy a wonderful long weekend.

I can't wait to refuel some energy.

Hive 2.jpg

Wishing you all the best in life and much health.

@meraki7578 💚

Hive 2.jpg

Is on discord.gif

Hive 2.jpg


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


07/05/2024
9199
Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now