Fight against potable water scarcity || My Actifit Report Card: September 25 2020

We have a challenge, my people have no potable water 💧


Good evening dear friend. How is your Friday going? It’s already late from my side. We’re about to enter Saturday morning.

I’m glad to submit this little piece containing my activities today, Friday the 25th of September 2020.

Well, today was sobbing 😭 for me, I wasn’t to happy over many challenges that life is throwing up. From unfair political system who alway comes up with difficult politics, to natural unfavorable occurrences. The other day, bad road claimed over 25 people in a road accident which our close friend was among, and all other brothers and sisters. It happened on their way back from the funeral of one of their pastors.

Throughout today, I was inside my room, trying to figure out ways to solve some problems facing us as a people and some challenges coming up to me as an individual.

We lack access to potable water 🚰
Our land is covered with thick coal that makes drilling boreholes for water are almost impossible. My people are being exposed to many water borne illnesses due to lack of potable water. We solemnly depends on rained water which doesn’t last long, most times even the rain water becomes highly contaminated due to polluted atmosphere.

All these led me to begin to think out of the box! I’m coming up with a business plan that will help me seek funds/ loan from the public which will help me in solving this pressing need in my community.

I’ll publish the business plan here when it’s ready.

Thanks for stopping by.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5388
Daily Activity,Gardening,House Chores,Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency