My Actifit Report Card: January 31 2024

Hey Actifitters,

Another fairly typical week day yesterday. It was already getting dark when we started our long walk of the day with Kaia. After just one day, the snow is already pretty much gone from the streets already.

It's better in the forest, where it still covers most of the ground.

Plus Kaia is very good at finding the best snow spot.

And her now favorite pile is still snowy too.

If you've seen some of my previous night walks photos, you might have noticed today's photos are much brighter. For once, I brought a running lamp and tried some photos with a different light source. That makes a pretty big difference.

Without the light, it's still possible to catch decent views, but it requires a lot of post-processing with brightness, and that really affects the quality.

Anyways, because we didn't meet anybody in the forest this time, we could walk around most of the trails. Repeating myself, but we really like walking at night in the snowy forest. We couldn't walk as much as I wanted though, because I had an evening meeting that I couldn't skip.

Of course, Kaia also found a few critters to chase.

But she always comes back, with a look of innocence, making it difficult to scold her.

As usual, one last stop at our tree friend before walking back home.

After my meeting, I thought about going for another walk, but got lazy and we just played in the yard for a while. Somebody else was lazy, Le Chat was sleeping upstairs, and did her very best to prevent me from snapping a picture. She's good at that!

So in the end, my step count is a little lower than the last few days, and for sure under the bar. But the #poprzeczka competition is not over, I still have two days to pass the bar again.
As always, thanks for stopping by and see you tomorrow.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


31/01/2024
23919
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency