My Actifit Report Card: December 28 2023

Hey Actifitters,

The great afternoon spent on the hills the day before was supposed to be the start of a series of adventures and discoveries in the region. But when I woke up yesterday, I didn't feel so hot: fever, headache, and sore throat. Yep, that sounds familiar and a quick test confirmed it: I contracted Covid. The symptoms were fairly mild, but for sure that will put a dent into my plans, even the improvised ones. The day was also pretty grey and gloomy, and not really enticing for outdoor fun.

So in the end, our only activity was a walk before nightfall to the pharmacy to buy additional tests and to the nearby stores for a few essentials. I didn't go in of course, and this way I could take care of Sam.

At least, on the way back, the clouds were nice enough to open up just enough for some great pinkish colors in the sky.

Although he only had this one walk, Sam still finished the day the same as almost every day.

Well, that's it. Like I said, the symptoms are mild so far, so hopefully this won't affect my vacations too much. But obviously, I'll avoid meeting friends and family for the next couple of days at least. I don't want to transmit the virus to anybody, especially people more at risk. We'll see how it goes...
As always, thanks for stopping by and see you tomorrow.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/12/2023
11071
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency